*NSYNC To Release Their First New Song In 20 Years, 'Better Place'

15 September 2023 | 8:53 am | Mary Varvaris

'Better Place' is coming on Friday, 29 September.


*NSYNC (Source: YouTube)


*NSYNC fans have been waiting since 2002 to hear new music from the iconic 90s and early 2000s boyband, and soon, they’ll finally listen to what they’ve been waiting for.

*NSYNC – Justin Timberlake, Chris Kirkpatrick, Lance Bass, Joey Fatone and JC Chasez will drop a new single, Better Place, their first song in over 20 years, on Friday, 29 September.

Speculation about the band’s new song, which will feature on the upcoming Trolls movie soundtrack, began after posters were spotted across the US advertising the movie and featuring the *NSYNC logo. Those posters also included a QR code, which took fans to the website takeyoutoabetterplace.com.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

That website features a catchy, whistled snippet to Better Place and now also contains the single’s release date. You can listen to a Better Place teaser via the Trolls Band Together trailer embedded below.

This week, *NSYNC reunited on stage for the first time in ten years at the MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs), and while they didn’t perform on the awards show, they presented Taylor Swift with the Best Pop award for Anti-Hero.

An *NSYNC fan, Swift said upon the award presentation, “I’m not doing well pivoting from this to this [from being an NSYNC fan to accepting an award],” per Variety. “Like, I had your [NSYNC] dolls!”

Rumours around *NSYNC reuniting have swirled over the last week; however, that speculation gained steam once Timberlake, Fatone, and Bass were all seen in New York City on the lead-up to the award show.

Swift also acknowledged the rumours, adding, “Are you guys gonna do something? I need to know what it is!”

*NSYNC hadn’t appeared on stage together since 2013, when Timberlake accepted his Video Vanguard Award, and the group performed a medley. The band officially broke up in 2007 following Timberlake’s successful solo career taking off in 2002.

In 2019, Kirkpatrick, Bass, Fatone and Chasez joined Ariana Grande onstage, sans Justin Timberlake, and accompanied her for her tracks Break Up With Your Girlfriend, I’m Bored and Tearin’ Up My Heart during her Coachella set.