What To Expect From The Setlist At Taylor Swift's Australian 'Eras' Shows

13 February 2024 | 10:30 am | Ellie Robinson

The monumental 'Eras' tour set is around three hours long, with a LOT of hits packed into it.

Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift (Supplied)

More Taylor Swift More Taylor Swift

The Australian leg of Taylor Swift’s monumental Eras tour kicks off in just three days, and as we finish making all our friendship bracelets and planning our trip to the venue, there’s just one question we can’t escape: what can we expect to see at the show itself?

Thankfully, for those of us who aren’t too keen on surprises, the setlist for the Eras tour has remained (mostly) the same since it debuted in the States last March. It’s Swift’s longest show to date, spanning an average of 45 songs across some three-and-a-half hours.

Here’s what Swift performed at the most recent show in Tokyo last Saturday (February 10), according to setlist.fm:

1. Miss Americana & The Heartbreak Prince (shortened)
2. Cruel Summer (with extended outro)
3. The Man (with spoken intro)
4. You Need To Calm Down (shortened)
5. Lover (with spoken intro)
6. The Archer (with extended outro)
7. Fearless (shortened)
8. You Belong With Me
9. Love Story
10. ’Tis The Damn Season (shortened)
11. Willow (extended)
12. Marjorie (shortened)
13. Champagne Problems (with spoken intro)
14. Tolerate It (shortened)
15. ...Ready For It?
16. Delicate
17. Don’t Blame Me (shortened)
18. Look What You Made Me Do (with extended intro)
19. Enchanted (shortened)
20. Long Live (with extended outro)
21. 22
22. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
23. I Knew You Were Trouble (shortened)
24. All Too Well (ten-minute version with spoken intro)
25. The 1
26. Betty (with spoken intro)
27. The Last Great American Dynasty
28. August
29. Illicit Affairs (shortened)
30. My Tears Ricochet
31. Cardigan
32. Style (shortened)
33. Blank Space
34. Shake It Off
35. Wildest Dreams (shortened)
36. Bad Blood (shortened)
37. Come In With The Rain (acoustic; on guitar)
38. You’re On Your Own, Kid (acoustic; on piano)
39. Lavender Haze
40. Anti-Hero
41. Midnight Rain
42. Vigilante Shit
43. Bejeweled
44. Mastermind
45. Karma (with extended outro)

As the tour’s name implies, the setlist covers all but one of Swift’s ten album eras, glossing over her eponymous 2006 debut but addressing everything from Fearless (2008) to Midnights (2022).

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

Each era notably takes up its own chunk of the set, but the order isn’t run chronologically. Instead, Swift kicks things off with a six-song showcase of her 2019 album Lover, before moving on to a short highlight reel of Fearless hits.

2020’s Evermore is up next in the spotlight, followed by 2017’s Reputation, 2010’s Speak Now and 2012’s Red. Only after that do we hear songs from Evermore’s prequel album Folklore (also released in 2020), before Swift turns back the clock to 1989 (which came out in 2014) and wraps it all up with a celebration of Midnights.

It’s worth pointing out that Swift just announced her upcoming 11th album, The Tortured Poets Department, which releases shortly after the Eras tour ends on April 19. It was announced before the Japanese leg of the ongoing tour, but given she’s had a few more days to prepare, there’s an ever-so-slight chance that Australia might see the live debut of material from the record.

Nevertheless, the Eras tour setlist has only seen one major shake-up since its debut, being track ten. The initial run saw Swift perform No Body, No Crime with the assistance of HAIM, however since the latter band only toured with Swift in the States, they haven’t been around for the epic duet elsewhere. Swift opted not to sing it without them, instead swapping it out for ’Tis The Damn Season.

Tracks 37 and 38 are also switched up at every show, as part of a designated “surprise songs” section that Swift performs acoustically (the first on guitar and the second on piano). Our prediction: if there’s anywhere in the set we can expect to hear songs from The Tortured Poets Department, it’s here.

Last October, Swift released a recording of the Eras tour as a concert film – plainly titled Taylor Swift: The Eras Tour – which has gone on to break two monumental world records: not only is it the highest-grossing concert film of all time, but it’s also the highest-grossing documentary ever released.

The Australian leg of the Eras tour starts this Friday (February 16) with three back-to-back shows at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, followed by four shows at Sydney’s Accor Stadium. Additional tickets for the run will go on sale later today – head here for more info.

Also today, it was announced that Melbourne’s free tram zone would be expanded for the duration of Swift’s visit.

Head here for all the info you need to know about the tour as a whole.