Baker Boy & Yothu Yindi Crack National Indigenous Music Chart

1 February 2019 | 3:46 pm | Staff Writer

Check out all the action from this week's chart.

More Baker Boy More Baker Boy

It's been a big couple of weeks for Baker Boy between signing to Island Records Australia, releasing a banger new track called Cool As Hell and being named Young Australian Of The Year. However, it wasn't enough to knock Busby Marou off top spot of this week's National Indigenous Music Chart.

The chart in general gets a shake up this week, with seven tracks entering. Dallas Woods' Hoodlum jumps up to third spot from #5 whereas Jessica Mauboy drops from #4 to #9 with Fallin'

Elsewhere, Kev Carmody and Paul Kelly's From Little Things Big Things Grow returns to the chart at #4 and Yothu Yindi's Treaty returns at #5 following 26 January. Tia Gostelow's Strangers returns at #7 and debuts from Benny Walker and Skinnyfish Sound System see them enter at #6 and #10 respectively. 

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

Check out the full list below.  

National Indigenous Music Chart
Powered by the National Indigenous Music Awards & Radio Monitor

#1 - Busby Marou - Sound Of Summer (Warner)

#2 - Baker Boy - Cool As Hell (Island Records Australia)

#3 - Dallas WoodsHoodlum (Independent)

#4 - Kev Carmody & Paul Kelly - From Little Things (EMI)

#5 - Yothu Yindi - Treaty (Mushroom/Razor)

#6 - Benny Walker - I Don't Blame You (Independent)

#7 - Tia Gostelow - Strangers (Independent)

#8 - Thelma Plum - Clumsy Love (Warner)

#9 - Jessica Mauboy - Fallin' (Sony Music Australia)

#10 - Skinnyfish Sound System - Smoking Ceremony (Skinnyfish Music)