Children Collide Release Bizarre New Clip and Announce Supports

6 June 2012 | 5:10 pm | Dan Condon

See Johnny Mackay with his shirt off, like, heaps of times.

A still from the new Children Collide clip.

A still from the new Children Collide clip.

More Children Collide More Children Collide

There has been plenty happening in Children Collide's world of late; with a new album released, their drummer leaving, their frontman bailing to New York and an award for a previous clip. Today they announce that they have a new clip, as well as letting everyone know who will be supporting them on their forthcoming jaunt around the nation.

Brisbane two-piece Dune Rats are touring like crazy at the moment and have been announced as the main support for the Melbourne rockers on this forthcoming tour. Their new single Fuck It is pretty righteous and their live show is getting very good indeed so they're a worthy band up to the task. Adelaide's relative newcomers Bad Dreems, who are said to call to mind the music of a number of Flying Nun bands, will be opening the shows.

The new clip – for Sphere Of Influence, the shortest song on the record – was made by frontman Johnny Mackay on his phone as her shaved and brushed his teeth over a couple of weeks. The results are bizarre but interesting, check it out below.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

The band's tour dates are as follows:

 Thursday 2 August – Prince of Wales Hotel, Bunbury
Friday 3 August – Amplifier Bar, Perth
Wednesday 8 August – Fowlers Live, Adelaide
Friday 10 August– The Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Wednesday 16 August– The Republic Bar, Hobart
Friday 17 August– The Standard, Sydney
Wednesday 22 August – Lismore University Bar, Lismore
Thursday 23 August  – The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba
Friday 24 August – The Zoo, Brisbane
Sunday 26 August– The Northern, Byron Bay
Wednesday 29 August– The Stro (University of New England), Armidale
Thursday 30 August – The Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay
Friday 31 August – The Fitzroy Hotel, Windsor
Saturday 1 September – Wollongong Uni Bar, Wollongong
Sunday 2 September – Zierholz, Canberra
Wednesday 5 September – The Crow Bar, Wagga Wagga
Thursday 6 September – The G (CSU Uni), Albury
Friday 7 September – Yahoo Bar, Shepparton
Saturday 8 September – The Bended Elbow, Geelong