Yes, All Shall Perish are back

23 October 2015 | 11:00 am | Alex Sievers
Originally Appeared In

As we reported yesterday, All Shall Perish have confirmed they are indeed back in business for the foreseeable future.

As we reported yesterday, All Shall Perish have confirmed they are indeed back in business for the foreseeable future.

The deathcore/death metal band will be releasing a new full-length album by the title of 'The Rotting King' through Nuclear Blast Records. An exact release date on any new material to feast one's self on has yet to be announced and/or released. Be assured though, it's on its way.

The line-up for this new chapter in the band's career includes; Hernan “Eddie” Hermida on vocal duties (he will still perform in Suicide Silence full-time), Ben Orum and Chris Storey handling guitars, Caysen Russo on bass, and Matt Kuykendall behind the drums. That's four out of the five, as former bassist Mike Tiner will not be returning to the group.

A very public press release statement from the band is as followed:

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter


Happy Back To The Future Day from All Shall Perish!

“DOC! THIS IS HEAVY!” – Marty McFly

San Francisco, CA – How perfect that today is Back to the Future Day! All Shall Perish co-founders Matt Kuykendall, Ben Orum, and Caysen Russo are back together with Hernan “Eddie” Hermida and Chris Storey. (Start the DeLorean!). The “deathcore” titans hailed by fellow Bay Area dwellers like Kirk Hammett (Metallica) and Robb Flynn (Machine Head) are making new music. Hermida fronted ALL SHALL PERISH on all three of their most recent albums: The Price of Existence (2006), Awaken the Dreamers (2008), and This is Where it Ends (2011). Hermida will continue in his role as full-time vocalist for Suicide Silence. Orum plays guitar on all four All Shall Perish albums. Kuykendall, who created the name All Shall Perish, drums on all but the most recent. Storey was a fan-favorite guitarist from 2003 to 2009. Hate, Malice, Revenge (2003) era guitarist Russo returns to the fold. Original vocalist Craig Betit also plans to contribute.

Nearing the conclusion of a legal arbitration over control of the band’s name, unpaid royalties, and other assets, bassist Mike Tiner declined a personal invitation from Kuykendall to rejoin his ex-bandmates. The legal system ultimately ruled in favor of the four out of five original members, their longtime vocalist, and guitarist. Russo will handle bass duties for ALL SHALL PERISH.

Hermida, Storey, Kuykendall, Orum, Russo, and Betit now look forward to putting their music in front of the court of public opinion: the fans, ensuring the legacy of ALL SHALL PERISH remains secure. Back to the Future Day, indeed!"