Tame Impala Reveal Full Details Of Lonerism

13 July 2012 | 10:02 am | Celline Narinli

More Tame Impala More Tame Impala

After dropping the first single, Apocolypse Dreams, off their forthcoming record earlier this week, Tame Impala have now revealed the highly-anticipated details for their second record, Lonerism.

To be released on Friday 5 October via Modular, the record will feature 12 tracks (tracklisting below), with the first official single, Elephant, scheduled for a late-July release. The Perth-based outfit are also letting fans choose their own Lonerism adventure and are asking for suggestions for the Lonerism deluxe edition. You have until Friday 3 August to send your suggestions - and, if it is brilliant, it may even end up in the package!

The album artwork has also been unleashed, and looks a little like this.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter



Tracklisting for Lonerism:

  1. Be Above It
  2. Endors Toi
  3. Apocalypse Dreams
  4. Mind Mischief
  5. Music To Walk Home By
  6. Why Won't They Talk To Me?
  7. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards
  8. Keep On Lying
  9. Elephant
  10. She Just Won't Believe Me
  11. Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control
  12. Sun's Coming Up