Snakadaktal Announce New EP And First 2014 Shows

17 December 2013 | 1:25 pm | Staff Writer

They're starting the new year off with a bang

More Snakadaktal More Snakadaktal

Melbourne indies Snakadaktal are wasting no time getting some fresh tunes out in the new year, announcing the release of their latest EP The Sun II next month.

The collection of six previously unreleased tracks and remixes will be out on Friday 3 January, with mixes done by a few muso pals such as Fractures and Hayden James.

1. The Sun II (Radio mix)
2. East of Here
3. The Sun II (Just Kiddin remix)
4. Fall Underneath (Hayden James remix)
5. Hung On Tight (Fractures remix)
6. Fall Underneath (Kilter remix)

The EP drops just weeks before Snakadaktal play their first shows of 2014. You can catch the group at Sydney's Oxford Arf Factory on Friday 17 January and then in their home city of Melbourne at Howler on Saturday 25 January. Check out theGuide below for all the details.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter