Hear Violent Soho's New Single & Bask In Glorious Album Details

3 February 2016 | 1:49 pm | Staff Writer

Hear scorching new cut 'Viceroy' and prepare yourself for 'WACO'

More Violent Soho More Violent Soho

Celebrated Aussie rockers Violent Soho have done a solid job of keeping their fans hungry in the time since releasing their acclaimed third album Hungry Ghost back in 2013 — and now they're set to be rewarded for their faith in a big way, with the band getting super-generous with details regarding its successor on triple j today.

After a naming process that got under way in August last year, when the band turned to their supporters for creative assistance, we now know that Violent Soho's fourth full-length will be titled WACO, which, as the station notes, derives from the Texas city of the same name — the site of a siege-turned-slaughter involving the FBI and members of a fringe religious group, the Branch Davidians, in 1993.

The newest taste of the impending full-length comes in the form of fresh single Viceroy, which follows successful predecessor and fellow album cut Like Soda (which nabbed #15 on this year's Hottest 100 countdown) to add to Soho's ever-increasing oeuvre of certified rock anthems. Give it a spin below.

The 11-track LP will step out into the world on Friday 18 March via I OH YOU (pre-orders available now), but we'll have plenty of opportunities to see Violent Soho flexing their new material in action on a slew of dates kicking off at this month's Laneway Festival, which starts this Friday in Adelaide. They also have festival slots lined up at Party In The Paddock, BASSINTHEGRASS and Mountain Sounds Festival, where they'll be stepping in for The Jezabels.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

Check out the album art and full track list below, and see theGuide or The Music App for a rundown of the band's imminent performance dates and other information.

violent soho - waco track list

1. How To Taste

2. Blanket

3. Viceroy

4. So Sentimental

5. Like Soda

6. No Shade

7. Slow Wave

8. Evergreen

9. Holy Cave

10. WACO

11. Low