The Rumjacks Drop Details Of Third Album, 'Sleepin' Rough'

8 July 2016 | 11:38 am | Staff Writer

Can't wait for this August

More The Rumjacks More The Rumjacks

Sydney Celtic punk band The Rumjacks have released long-awaited details of their newest album this morning: Sleepin' Rough will be released on 5 August on Four||Four, the following up to last year's Sober & Godless.

Having recorded the new offering in regional Victoria, the album has already birthed the first single A Fistful O' Roses, a confronting song about The Rumjacks' hometown of Sydney and the effect of their lockout laws. Shot by one of our very own photographers Josh Groom, the video clip features footage of our many protests, the band playing in and on an empty bar and vintage footage of Australia's drinking culture.

Sleepin' Rough will boast 12 songs, many of which you'll hear later this year when the lads take to the road in Australia. They're currently doing a huge tour across UK and Europe, playing a feast of European summer festivals.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter