The Angels Announce More Album Details

9 August 2012 | 2:36 pm | Dan Condon

A live record featuring some of the band's classic hits will be included with their new album.

More The Angels More The Angels

This morning they were announced on the mammoth Aussie rock line up that is the next A Day On the Green tour and now The Angels have announced full details of their brand new album, their first with new vocalist Dave Gleeson, who joined the band last year.

This legendary Aussie rock band have been smashing out hard-as-nails rock'n'roll for almost 40 years now and, while they've had a well documented past of infighting and line up switching, they seem pretty comfortable at the moment with the former Screaming Jets frontman filling the shoes of Doc Neeson, who has recently left the band to continue working on solo material.

Earlier in the year the band announced they'd be releasing an album of new material with Gleeson and now we can confirm some more details for Take It To The Streets, which is to be released on Friday 31 August. The first single from the record is called Waiting For The Sun and it will be released on Monday 13 August.

As an added bonus, the band are going to release a second live disc that features Gleeson singing some of the band's most enduring songs, as well as some new tunes, live in concert at Brisbane's QPAC earlier this year.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

The track list for the live record is below, as are dates that the band are heading out on in support of the record before they join the A Day On the Green tour in November.

Take It To The Streets Bonus Disc:

1. Ivory Stairs     
2. After The Rain    
3. Wounded Healer    
4. No Secrets     
5. Marseilles     
6. Outcast     
7. I Ain't The One    
8. Mr Damage    
9. Face The Day    
10. Take A Long Line    
11. When The Time Comes   
12. Shadowboxer  
13. Am I Ever Gonna See Your Face Again   
14. Waiting For The Sun