Matt Corby, SAFIA, L-FRESH Will All Join Triple J's Playlist Next Week

2 March 2016 | 3:56 pm | Staff Writer

A great list of additions this week

More Matt Corby More Matt Corby

It'll a big week for triple j next week, who have enlisted an amazing list of songs and artists to add to their playlist starting next Monday.

One of the acts you'll be hearing the most is Mr Matt Corby, picking up the station's Feature Album with his debut record, Telluric, while Santigold has also snatched up the week's Album Packet with 99 Cents. 

Triple j's list of additions next week are awesome too, with Melburnian indie singer/songwriter Alex Lahey added with her new track You Don't Think You Like People Like Me, along with rapper L-FRESH The Lion, Ngaiire and the newie from The Temper TrapThick As Thieves.

In the international arena, you'll be hearing Jake Bugg, M83 (who announced a tour just this morning), Lapsley and Shura.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

Check out the full list of additions below.

triple j additions — week commencing 7 march 

feature album

Matt Corby — Telluric (Universal)

album packet

Santigold — 99c (Warner)


Alex Lahey — You Don't Think You Like People Like Me (
Jake Bugg Gimme The Love (EMI)
Lapsley — Cliff (XL Recordings/Remote Control)
L-FRESH The Lion 1 in 100,000 (Elefant Traks)
M83  Do It, Try It (Pod/Inertia)
Ngaiire — Diggin (Independent)
SAFIA — Make Them Wheels Roll (Independent)
The Temper Trap — Thick As Thieves (Liberation)

spot additions

Dope Lemon — Uptown Folks (EMI)
Lower Spectrum — Masquerade (Pilerats/Warner)
Major Leagues — Better Off (Popfrenzy)
Robongia — My Word (feat. Hancoq) (October Records)
Shura — Touch (feat. Talib Kweli) (Polydor/Universal)