Here Are The First Tracks Added To Triple J In 2016

13 January 2016 | 1:50 pm | Staff Writer

Art Vs Science, Kanye, Elliphant, RUFUS and more

2016 is already shaping up to be a great year for new music with triple j adding the first helping of new tracks to their rotation next week.

From Monday, you'll be hearing a lot of RUFUS's anticipated second album, Bloom, having scores this year's very first Feature Album. Other Aussies you'll hear on the station include DMA's with their new track Too Soon, Art Vs Science, Koi Child, Paces and Georgi Kay.

Internationals added to the station include the new Kanye West banger, Radiohead, Swedish singer/rapper Elliphant and Manchester band YAK.

Check out the full list below.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

triple j additions — week commencing 18 january

feature album

RUFUS — Bloom (Sweat It Out)


Art Vs Science — Chosen One (Independent)
Basement — Aquasun (Cooking Vinyl)
DMA's  Too Soon (I Oh You/Mushroom)
Elliphant — Step Down (Sony)
Koi Child — 1-5-9 (Pile Rats/Warner)
The Last Shadow Puppets — Bad Habits (Domino/EMI)
Paces — 1993 (No Chill)(feat. Jess Kent) (etcetc)
Radiohead — Spectre (Independent)

spot additions

Georgi Kay  More Than This (MONOK/Parlophone Records)
Kanye West — Real Friends (feat. Ty Dolla $ign) (Universal)
Katy B x Four Tet x Floating Points Calm Down (EMI)
YAK — No (Kobalt)