Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Antagonist AD Sign To UNFD, Announce Album Details

19 February 2015 | 1:14 pm | Staff Writer

The Kiwi outfit will release their fourth full-length in March

More Antagonist A.D More Antagonist A.D

New Zealand-bred heavyweights Antagonist AD are the newest additions to the roster of local label UNFD, with the band sealing the deal just ahead of the release of their eagerly awaited fourth full-length next month.

The album, which is titled Haunt Me As I Roam, will be released on Friday, 27 March, and marks the band's first new work since 2012's Nothing From No One. Antagonist AD are previewing a taste of the album ahead of its release with the just-released clip for new single - and record closer - For Anyone That Hurts.

The new deal with UNFD sees the Kiwi outfit join a who's who of Australian heavy outfits, including the likes of The Amity Affliction, Buried In Verona, Deez Nuts, In Hearts Wake and Northlane, as well as international peers such as Beartooth, Architects, Misery Signals and We Came As Romans. Fittingly, Haunt Me As I Roam features a decent selection of guest contemporaries, including Amity's Ahren Stringer, Architects' Sam Carter, Deez Nuts' JJ Peters and Comeback kid's Andrew Neufeld. In addition, ex-Amity guitarist Troy Brady, The Ghost Inside's Aaron Brooks and venerated desk-man Will Putney all put in time behind the scenes to create as powerful an album as Antagonist AD have ever put out.

"Never have I written lyrics that are so revealing and confronting to myself," frontman Sam Crocker explained in a statement. "Every hour recording was an hour facing my demons and reliving loss in every emotional sense of the word.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

"Topics I deemed too personal have been covered on Haunt Me As I Roam. This band is and forever shall be a cathartic release for me. It's where I can be empowered by the music to get through anything. I'd like to think this new record will help a lot of people connect with issues they prehaps were just struggling with on their own."

Check out the clip for For Anyone That Hurts below, then get among the artwork and full tracklisting after the jump.


Haunt Me As I Roam track list

1. Cold (Intro)
2. Coffin Keeper
3. Haunt Me As I Roam (feat. Ahren Stringer)
4. Hard Feelings
5. Wanderlust (feat. Andrew Neufeld)
6. Dogs Blood (feat. JJ Peters)
7. Old Love
8. Downer (feat. Sam Carter)
9. Ugly Days
10. Mother, Father
11. For Anyone That Hurts