US Garage Kings Twin Peaks Announce New Album & Drop New Single

3 February 2016 | 6:45 pm | Staff Writer

The five-piece's 'Down In Heaven' LP will be yours this May

Chicago-based five-piece Twin Peaks — whose first album Sunken was recorded and mixed in a garage, so they take their aesthetic pretty seriously — have taken it up a step with the announcement of their third album, Down In Heaven.

The follow-up to 2014's Wild OnionDown In Heaven will be released on 13 May through Caroline Australia.

The band have been carving it up since their formation in 2009, while the guys were still in high school. Their relative youth has been no barrier to success, though, with the band going on to perform at home and internationally at some of the biggest music festivals on the planet, including Lollapalooza and the Reading & Leeds festivals.

Brewing since the (northern) summer of 2015, the album promises to be the garage-rock/punk group's most mature and complex offering to date. To help you wrap your head around it, they've also dropped a taste of the album in the shape of its first single, Walk To The One You Love, a riffy, catchy number with vague '60s overtones about letting someone close to you go.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

Walk To The One You Love is available for streaming via SoundCloud right now, but for convenience's sake, you can give it a spin while you feast your eyes on Down In Heaven's track list below.

twin peaks — down in heaven track list

1. Walk To The One You Love
2. Wanted You
3. My Boys
4. Butterfly
5. You Don’t
6. Cold Lips
7. Heavenly Showers
8. Keep It Together
9. Getting Better
10. Holding Roses
11. Lolisa
12. Stain
13. Have You Ever?