Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

The Seed Fund Names Successful 2015 Applicants

6 October 2015 | 3:42 pm | Staff Writer

Congrats to all the recipients!

Aussie music and arts organisation The Seed Fund has named this year’s recipients.

The not-for-profit, founded by John Butler and Danielle Caruana, enters its 11th year in 2015, with 23 names confirmed for this year's management category, three for the songwriting aspect and four for the professional management award wages.

This year saw The Seed launch its first ever Pozible campaign, which is slowly reaching its target with eight days left and is offering up some awesome prizes.

There’s also a fundraising event going down at Athenaeum in Melbourne next Monday, 12 October, with performances from John Butler, Paul Kelly, Missy Higgins, San Cisco and Emma Louise with triple j’s Zan Rowe hosting the night.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

This year’s Seed goes down in November in Melbourne and the successful applicants for 2015 are:


Charlotte Abroms

Leah Avene

Nancy Bates

Matt Cannings

Jess Carroll

Eli Chamravi

Jamie Croft

David Crowe

Louise Cumming

Melody Forghani

Luke Girgis

Camille Hodgkins

Beatrice Lewis

Mel Lewis

Craig Lock

Jake Lowe

Fanny Lumsden

Wally Maloney

Hugh Mcclure

Xanthea Oconnor

Marcus Walkom

Harris Waters

Paul Watson


Darling James

The Ninjas

Louis Spoils


Bex Chilcott

Samuel Dutch

Jess Ribeiro

Jess Beston