Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Shock Sign San Diego Noise-Pop Outfit

20 June 2012 | 9:33 am | Scott Fitzsimons

Crocodiles feature members of Some Girls and The Plot To Blow Up The Eiffel Tower.

Shock Records have signed San Diego-based Crocodiles, the noise-pop outfit formed from the ashes of influential experimental hardcore acts Some Girls and The Plot To Blow Up The Eiffel Tower.

The label will release their third studio album Endless Flowers, Friday 10 August in Australia and New Zealand.

Formed by Brandon Welchez and Charles Rowell in 2008 the band quickly signed to Fat Possum and released their debut Summer Of Hate in 2009. They followed that up with the James Ford (Simian Mobile Disco) produced Sleep Forever in 2010.

For Endless Flowers they've joined the French Kiss label and Shock has snapped up the license for Australia and New Zealand.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

Track listing is as follows:

1. Endless Flowers
2. Sunday (Psychic Conversation #9)
3. No Black Clouds For Dee Dee
4. Electric Death Song
5. Hung Up On A Flower
6. My Surfing Lucifer
7. Dark Alleys
8. Bubblegum Trash
9. Welcome Trouble
10. You Are Forgiven

Watch them play Sunday (Psychic Convention #9) acoustic below: