New Matt Corby & Sampa The Great Are Getting Added To Triple J Playlist

16 December 2015 | 12:21 pm | Staff Writer

The last for the year

More Matt Corby More Matt Corby

In its last round of station additions for the year, triple j have added a small but very talented bunch of artists to the station, before they start afresh for the year later in January. 

Over Christmas you'll be hearing crooner Matt Corby's new track, Sooth Lady Wine, hailing from his debut album after putting out five EPs. Our The Plot cover star and electro soul upstart Sampa The Great has also had her track Black Dignity picked up, along with What So Not and Dillon Francis' Arrows (feat. Dawn Golden) and singer/songwriter Yeo with Icarus.

On the international front, triple j will also be spinning new tracks by American metal act Baroness, English MC Stormzy and Chicago songstress Kiiara.

Check out the full list below and we'll see you in the new year with more triple j additions!

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

triple j additions — week commencing 21 december


Baroness — Shock Me (Cooking Vinyl)
FEWS — The Zoo (PIAS)
Kiiara — Gold (Warner)
Matt Corby — Sooth Lady Wine (Mercury/Universal)
Sampa The Great Black Dignity (Wondercore Island)
Stormzy — Standard (Independent)
What So Not & Dillon Francis — Arrows (feat. DawnGolden) (Sweat It Out)
Yeo — Icarus (Sabremetric)