Linkin Park Announce New Greatest Hits Album 'Papercuts'

26 February 2024 | 8:48 am | Mary Varvaris

The album features the unreleased song 'Friendly Fire' and singles from Linkin Park's two-decade-plus career.

Linkin Park

Linkin Park (Source: Supplied)

More Linkin Park More Linkin Park

American rockers Linkin Park are releasing a new greatest hits album in April called Papercuts.

The 20-song release spans the band’s singles released in a two-decade-plus career, as well as the previously teased unreleased song Friendly Fire and fan-favourite rarity QWERTY finally getting an official release.

Papercuts (Singles Collection 2000-2023) will be released on Friday, 12 April. The album will celebrate the singles from Linkin Park’s albums Hybrid Theory (2000), Meteora (2003), Minutes To Midnight (2007), A Thousand Suns (2010), Living Things (2012), and One More Light (2017). The album notably doesn’t feature any songs from 2014’s The Hunting Party.

As well as singles from the albums, Papercuts also features off-cuts like Numb/Encore (their track with Jay-Z from the 2004 collaborative EP Collision Course), Lost (from last year’s Meteora 20th anniversary edition), and more.

Last week, Linkin Park teased the release of Friendly Fire, which landed a few days ago, alongside the official announcement of Papercuts. The song was recorded during the band’s One More Light sessions and contains vocals from the late, dearly missed Chester Bennington. Check out the music video below.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

Linkin Park rapper, producer and multi-instrumentalist Mike Shinoda said about the curation of Papercuts in a statement,

Curating the tracks for Papercuts was a joy. Each song in this collection is both a singular moment on our timeline and an evolving story that is as much ours as it is yours. From our first release, One Step Closer, to the brand-new Friendly Fire, this tracklist spans all our chapters so far. Thank you for being a part of our journey. We hope you enjoy Papercuts.

Check out the Papercuts (Singles Collection 2000-2023) tracklist below.

Fans can pre-order the greatest hits album on vinyl (multiple variants are for sale), CD, cassette, or pre-save on streaming services. The band are also advertising vinyl and t-shirt bundles; you can pre-order or pre-save the album here.

Linkin Park – Papercuts (Singles Collection 2000-2023) Tracklisting:

1. Crawling
2. Faint
3. Numb/Encore
4. Papercut
5. Breaking The Habit
6. In The End
7. Bleed It Out
8. Somewhere I Belong
9. Waiting For The End
10. Castle Of Glass
11. One More Light
12. Burn It Down
13. What I’ve Done
15. One Step Closer
16. New Divide
17. Leave Out All The Rest
18. Lost
19. Numb
20. Friendly Fire