Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Let Them Eat Cake Detail 2016 Line-Up

15 September 2015 | 9:45 am | Staff Writer

A slew of internationals taking to the Werribee Mansion lawn

Though we had an inkling they'd be returning next year since they teased their return earlier this month, boutique electronic music New Year's festival Let Them Eat Cake have announced their 2016 line-up, led by Germany's Âme and the UK's Ben UFO.

Held on the stylish lawns of Werribee Mansion, built in the 1870s and just 30 minutes from Melbourne, Let Them Eat Cake promises to be "discerning, sophisticated and forged with an astute aesthetic in mind" and features entirely international artists at this stage.

Other electronic heavyweights announced today include USA's funked-up, bass-laden Com Truise, UK techno producer Daniel Avery, Detroit hip hop duo Slum Village, Italy's techno/house producer and semi-pro tennis player in his earlier days, DJ Tennis, as well as North Carolina-bred Machinedrum

let them eat cake 

1 january 2016

Âme (GER) 
Ben UFO (UK)
Com Truise (USA)
Daniel Avery (UK)
DJ Tennis (ITA)
Four Tet (UK)
Jon Hopkins (UK)
Machinedrum (USA)
Motor City Drum Ensemble (GER)
Seven Davis Jr (USA)
Slum Village (USA)
The Opiuo Band (NZ)
+ more TBA

Tickets go on sale on Tuesday, 15 September from 9am, with first release tickets going for $150 + bf.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter