Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Jeremy Neale, Seja, Little Scout Among McLennan Fellowship Finalists

2 September 2013 | 5:17 pm | Staff Writer

The $25,000 prize will be awarded later this month.

The Grant McLennan Memorial Fellowship is one of the most hotly contested grants in Queensland music and today the finalists for the 2013 grant have been announced.

Jeremy Neale, (of Velociraptor as well as solo artist in his own right), Seja Vogel, who performs under the name Seja, Little Scout songwriters Patrick Elliot and Melissa Tickle and singer-songwriter Edward Guglielmino are the four finalists for the 2013 prize.

The winner receives a $25,000 songwriting prize, allowing them to decamp to New York, Berlin or London to further their craft.

This is the second time Vogel has been up for the prize after being involved in 2011 and Guglielmino's third bite at the cherry after being nominated in 2007 and 2012. Neale and Little Scout enjoy their first spot in the finals this year.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

The winner will be announced at a ceremony at the State Library of Queensland on Wednesday 25 September. You can reserve a spot at the event here.