Festival Of The Sun Rolls Out Massive First Artist Announcement

26 July 2018 | 12:36 pm | Staff Writer

Vera Blue, Pond and more.

More Vera Blue More Vera Blue

Dishing up a wealth of star-studded local talent for its first 2018 artist announcement, Festival Of The Sun has locked in Vera Blue, Pond, Remi and more for this year’s event.

Presented by The Music, the festival’s Roll On Up edition will return to Port Macquarie Breakwall Tourist Park from 13 – 15 December with another round of epic live sets, silent comedy, food trucks, camping and more.

Here’s the first 2018 line-up announcement in full:

Vera Blue, Pond, Winston Surfshirt, Skegss, Tkay Maidza, Remi, Angie McMahon, West Thebarton, Didirri, Slowly Slowly, Kwame, Emily Wurramara, Clowns, Boat Show, Pist Idiots, Good Doogs, Clews, Jess Locke, Body Type, Triple One, Clypso, Halcyon Drive, Grace Turner, Unearthed

“We have finally reached the big 15 and are so proud that after so many years we are still a boutique, BYO festival on the mid-north coast that celebrates some seriously talented musicians,” Festival Director Simon Luke said.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

“We can’t wait for our FOTSUNNERS to get in on all the action and enjoy what we’ve put together for them, it will be the best one yet!”

The Music described last year’s festival as “a winner”, urging punters to make the trip for the 15th-anniversary event in 2018.

There’s also a range of new ticketing packages on offer this year, which go on sale August 9 at 10am.

Head over to the Festival Of The Sun website for more details.