Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros Are Here

7 May 2012 | 10:17 am | Daniel Crichton Rouse

The follow-up to 2009's Up From Below will be out 1 June.

Los Angeles' Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros have announced Here, the follow-up to their 2009 debut album, Up From Below. It will be released in Australia through Shock on 1 June.

The band, which rivals The Polyphonic Spree in terms of number of members, has had a few line-up changes in-between albums, having lost Aarom Embry to solo pursuits (keep your eyes peeled tro Sub Pop's release schedule), as well as guitarist Nico Aglietti and bassist Aaron Older. Joining the Magnetic Zeros are Mark Noseworthy, Aaron Arntz, and Seth Ford-Young.

Here, produced by vocalist Alex Ebert, will feature nine songs, two of which can be heard below:

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter