5 EPs Later, Matt Corby Has Announced Details For His Debut Album

11 December 2015 | 10:08 am | Staff Writer

Listen to his new single too

Matt Corby

Matt Corby

More Matt Corby More Matt Corby

Sydney singer/songwriter Matt Corby has big news for fans today — five EPs, two ARIA awards, a #3 on the triple j Hottest 100 in 2011 with Brother and a 6x platinum EP later, Corby will have his first studio album for fans to dig into next year.

Titled Telluric — meaning 'of the earth', terrestrial — Corby explains the record circles around the notion of nature and humans' relationship to it. Due to be released on Friday, 11 March 2016, Corby has also unveiled the second single from the record (following Monday), Sooth Lady Wine

Corby says of Telluric, "I recorded an album two years ago that I didn’t like. For a lot of reasons I wouldn’t release it. It took me a year and a half to clear my head of everything that happened, accept my failures, reboot and have the balls to do it again."

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter


  1. Belly Side Up
  2. Monday
  3. Knife Edge
  4. Oh Oh Oh
  5. Wrong Man
  6. Sooth Lady Wine
  7. Do You No Harm
  8. We Could be Friends
  9. Why Dream
  10. Good to Be Alone
  11. 11. Empires Attraction