With Confidence Sign To Hopeless Records

12 January 2016 | 10:43 am | Staff Writer

Nice work, guys!

More With Confidence More With Confidence

Sydney pop punk quartet With Confidence have marked a huge milestone in their careers today, announcing that they've signed onto Hopeless Records alongside punk royalty New Found Glory, All Time Low, Neck Deep and more.

Operating as part of Unified in Australia, Hopeless Records will welcome the addition of the Sydney boys through the release of their new single, We'll Be Okay, which has already racked up a cool 50,000 views on YouTube in a week.

Vocalist and bassist Jayden Seeley explains of the track, "We’ll Be Okay was written at a time where I was riddled with worry over a number of things, bedridden by a bad case of writer's block.

"The only song left to write was a friendly reminder that at the end of the day, we'll be okay! It's an ode to carefree - a bright-eyed remembrance that amongst rainy weather sun always, eventually, shines through."

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

The lads have two EPs under their belt — their latest, Distance, released last January — and a solid resume of support slots with acclaimed pop punk outfits like You Me At Six, Real Friends, The Maine and Tonight Alive.

They're currently on the road with Neck Deep and State Champs, with a few shows left in Canberra, Adelaide and Melbourne.