Wavves Unveil Aussie Release Details For New Album

21 July 2015 | 4:32 pm | Staff Writer

Appropriately titled fifth full-length 'V' drops this October

More Wavves More Wavves

Californian rock outfit Wavves have announced the release details for their eagerly awaited forthcoming fifth studio full-length, aptly enough titled V.

The record will drop on Friday, 2 October, on Pod (via Ghost Ramp and Inertia), with the band getting early tastes under way with the revelation of new cut Way Too Much, the first in a sequence of five singles all up due to be released in the lead-up to the album.

V sees Wavves take a more collaborative tack to their creative process than on previous efforts, with writing duties being divvied up between instrumentalists Stephen Pope and Alex Gates alongside frontman Nathan Williams.

The 11-track V (12 tracks with the exclusive Aussie bonus cut — noice) was produced by Woody Jackson, and is available for preorder online and physically now. Have a listen to Way Too Much below.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

track list

1. Heavy Metal Detox
2. Way Too Much
3. Pony
4. All The Same
5. My Head Hurts
6. Redlead
7. Heart Attack
8. Flamezesz
9. Wait
10. Tarantula
11. Cry Baby
12. Fast Ice (Australian exclusive Bonus Track)