Walls of Jericho to drop new album in March

19 January 2016 | 6:14 pm | Alex Sievers
Originally Appeared In

Walls Of Jericho have announced they'll be releasing their first album in eight years this March.

Walls Of Jericho have announced they'll be releasing their first album in eight years this March.

The new album from the hardcore/metalcore troop will be called 'No One Can Save You From Yourself' (cheery name) and will be their first full-length since 2008's rather solid 'The American Dream'.

A press release statement from the band/label can be read below.

"Shrieking guitar assaults, sirens, words of warning, thousands marching… The intro for No One Can Save You From Yourself establishes in mere seconds that WALLS OF JERICHO are ready for the final resistance – after all, why would these hardcore / metalcore legends fall silent after almost 20 years? The five-piece loves to rub salt into gaping wounds, and WALLS OF JERICHO fans worldwide count on the unmatched aggression and integrity of Detroit`s daughter and sons – be it at their brutal live shows or on record! Eight years after The American Dream, Candace Kucsulain and Co. have found new allies in Napalm Records and seem more relentless than ever: there`s no space for soft nuances! Maddening riffing, downbeats, and huge breakdowns proudly display the band`s historical vigor.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

No One Can Save You From Yourself, is set for a March 25th release via Napalm Records. Today both the artwork and track listing have been revealed."

Vocalist Candace Kucsulain and what she had to say on the new record:

Sometimes in life we lose ourselves, and for me it's always been music that's brought me back to who I am and what I love. It's never to late to rediscover yourself. This experience was a reminder to "Find what you love and let it kill you"!”

The band also added this last little sentitment:

This record was a long time coming and it seemed it would never come to light, but it did so be ready!

The track listing of the forthcoming record, and its artwork, is below:

1. Intro

2. Illusion of Safety

3. No One Can Save You From Yourself

4. Forever Militant

5. Fight the Good Fight

6. Cutbird

7. Relentless

8. Damage Done

9. Reign Supreme

10. Wrapped in Violence

11. Anthem

12. Beyond All Praise

13. Probably Will

Walls Of Jericho - No One Can Save You From Yourself

Walls Of Jericho were meant to hit us up for Soundwave this month but that ain't happening, obviously. Maybe a slot on the recently postponed Legion Music Fest could take place, or perhaps even a headline tour.