Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Thursday & Envy Split CD

23 August 2008 | 9:15 am | Staff Writer
Originally Appeared In

"More than two years after Thursday first put the idea in their heads..."

Official Press Release:

More than two years after Thursday first put the idea in their heads, Temporary Residence Ltd. is proud to finally bring together two influential bands from two very different places. Sprung from a conversation with die-hard Envy fan and all-around good dude Geoff Rickly from Thursday, this split was just waiting for the right time to happen.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

Recorded in Spring 2008, both bands turn in some of their most inspired work yet. In addition, Thursday invited Anthony Molina of Mercury Rev to remix the dark instrumental "In Silence" into the pitch-black closing track, "Appeared And Was Gone," providing the perfect transition into the massive dynamics of Envy. Beginning with the subtle electronics of the symphonic opener, "An Umbrella Fallen Into Fiction," Envy thrashes and burns through a trio of thoughtful face-melters.

Pressed on audiophile-quality 180 gram vinyl and featuring original artwork by acclaimed poster artist, Dan Grzeca, this deluxe set includes a free copy of the CD format beautifully incorporated into the exquisite package design.

Three limited screen-printed album editions will be available exclusively through Temporary Residence's and Thursday's web stores starting September 15th.

Track Listing:

1. THURSDAY: As He Climbed The Dark Mountain

2. THURSDAY: In Silence

3. THURSDAY: An Absurd And Unrealistic Dream Of Peace

4. THURSDAY: Appeared And Was Gone (Remix by Anthony Molina of Mercury Rev)

5. ENVY: An Umbrella Fallen Into Fiction

6. ENVY: Isolation Of A Light Source

7. ENVY: Pure Birth And Loneliness