Ready, Set, Stream - Here Are This Week's Releases

31 July 2020 | 3:49 pm | The Music Team

With some much new music around each week, it can be hard to know where to start. Here's a list of this week's album releases, plus a handy playlist of new tracks from local artists too.

Hockey Dad - Brain Candy

"They’re gradually starting to explore a new side of themselves." Read the full review here.

Album Of The Week: E^ST - I'm Doing It

"Here, with E^ST’s debut album, we hold that most delicious of cultural products: potential realised. Treasure this." Read more here.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

This Week's Releases...

Alain Johannes - Hum (Ipecac/Liberator)

Alanis Morissette - Such Pretty Forks In The Road (Epiphany Music/Thirty Tigers)

Alex Izenberg - Caravan Château (Weird World)

Big Words - Cherry (Daily Nightly)

Charley Crockett - Welcome To Hard Times (Thirty Tigers/Cooking Vinyl)

Dizzy - The Sun & Her Scorch (Pod/Inertia) 

Dominic Fike - What Could Possibly Go Wrong (Columbia/Sony)

Fontaines DC - A Hero’s Death (Partisan/Liberator)

Gillian Welch - Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs (Independent)

Hoopers Cresent - Object Permanence (Spoilsport Records)  

Ijale Wildy - Disparate Sounds (Independent)

Immorium - This Too Shall Pass (Independent)

Imperial Triumphant - Alphaville (Century Media) 

Jaakko Eino Kalevi - Dissolution Remixes (Domino)

Kota Banks - Sweet & The Spice (Sony)

Le Ren - Morning & Melancholia (Secretly Canadian/Inertia)

Midnight Fuckboys - Greatest Hits (Independent)

Moon Tooth - Violent Grief: Acoustic Selections (Pure Noise)  

MrKill - The Day Of Reckoning (Independent)

Paige - Always Growing (Sony)  

Paul Kelly & Paul Grabowsky - Please Leave Your Light On (EMI) 

Perfect Moment - Perfect Moment (Best & Fairest)

Septicflesh - Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX (Season Of Mist)

The Psychedelic Furs - Made Of Rain (Cooking Vinyl)

Thundermother - Heat Wave (AFM Records) 

Tolliver - Thin Black Duke (SideOneDummy/Cooking Vinyl)

Travis Collins - Wreck Me (ABC/Universal) 

Tuka - Nothing In Common But Us (EMI)

Various Artists - I Am Like The Rain: The Music Of Paul Simon (ABC Jazz)

Warkings - Revenge (Napalm)

Wye Oak - No Horizon (Merge)

Hot Singles In Your Area

Connect with this week's local tracks on the playlist below.