The xx Unleash New Song

17 July 2012 | 8:58 am | Celline Narinli

More The xx More The xx

UK minimal pop outfit, The xx, have released a brand new song titled Angels and is the first official single off their forthcoming record, Coexist, to be released on Friday 7 September.

The trio are currently in the country for two very special shows, which sees them playing at Melbourne's The Forum on Wednesday 18 July and Sydney's The Metro on Friday 20.

In a message to fans, The xx note that the single has been played live recently, and that "it feels good to share" the finished product. The single continues with their trademark style of subtle and gorgeous electronic pop.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter


The cover art and tracklisting for their second record has also been revealed, which you can see below.

Tracklisting for Coexist:

1. Angels
2. Chained
3. Fiction
4. Try
5. Reunion
6. Sunset
7. Missing
8. Tides
9. Unfold
10. Swept Away
11. Our Song