Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

The Dillinger Escape Plan, Every Time I Die Members Form New Band Called Better Lovers

18 April 2023 | 11:49 am | Mary Varvaris
Originally Appeared In

The press release also reveals that tour dates are imminent.

(Pic by James Hartley)

More Every Time I Die More Every Time I Die

Following the sad disbandments of The Dillinger Escape Plan and Every Time I Die, vocalist Greg Puciato, Jordan Buckley, Clayton “Goose” Holyoak, Stephen Micciche, and Fit For An Autopsy’s Will Putney have joined forces to form a new band, Better Lovers

Ex-Every Time I Die rhythm guitarist Andy Williams, aka The Butcher, is focusing on his career as a professional wrestler.

Better Lovers have arrived with their debut single, 30 Under 13, a chaotic, uncompromising number that represents the pure dirty riffs, breakdowns and energy the band members brought to other projects. Check out the music video below.

“Looking back, I’m so happy everything got me to where I am,” Jordan Buckley shared in a statement. “The pandemic and the last few years made me hungrier and more grateful. 

"This isn’t a hobby. This isn’t temporary. This is the next evolution for each of us. Greg and Will rejuvenated me and made me even more confident. Now, everybody needs to know we’re a wild animal that just broke out of the zoo—there’s no trying to put it back in the cage.”

Puciato added, “Jordan sent me some already finished instrumental tracks, and they hit me at just the right time. Those tracks woke up a side of me that I thought was fully extinct but was merely evolving and changing. To my complete surprise, there was still something left in that area to dig at, and the vessel for it made sense.”

Will Putney, producer of the final Every Time I Die album, Radical, and Grammy award winner for his work on Body Count’s Carnivore, concluded, “It’s a group of loaded weapons all firing at full power, ready for the next chapter of our music careers, and I can confidently say our collective best work is ahead of us.”

More music? After this first single, yes, please. The press release also reveals that tour dates are imminent.

Lead guitarist Jordan Buckley, rhythm guitar player Andy Williams, bassist Stephen Micciche, and drummer Clayton Holyoak confirmed the end of Every Time I Die in January 2022.

Last November, Buckley teased the emergence of new music sans Every Time I Die vocalist, his brother, Keith. You can check out the snippets of that music here.