Spice Girls Release Expanded 'Spiceworld' Album on 25th Anniversary

28 September 2022 | 1:29 pm | Emma Whines

"Who would've thought it? It's crazy to think that 25 years have passed."

The Spice Girls have announced that a new, expanded version of their second album, Spiceworld, will be released in November to celebrate the album's 25th anniversary. 

Curated by the band themselves, the new expansion of Spiceworld brings together the original chart topping album with some of their favourite bonus tracks and B-Sides, along with previously unreleased live recordings from the Virgin Records archive.

Looking back on their original release, the Spice Girls said "The Spiceworld era was such a fun time for us; We'd just had a number one album with Spice, we were traveling all over the world and meeting our amazing fans, we released our second album AND we had our very own movie! Who would've thought it? It's crazy to think that 25 years have passed."

In addition to the album's original ten songs - including the hit singles Spice Up Your Life, Too Much and Stop - the new expanded release, Spiceworld 25, will feature old demos, new remixes and unreleased live recordings and tracks including the much-anticipated ’Step To Me’. The album will be available in multiple formats including digital deluxe, 2CD with a hardback book, picture disc vinyl, clear vinyl, 2LP deluxe, and double cassette's.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

The iconic original Spiceworld album, released in November of 1997, has sold over 14 million copies world-wide and spent three weeks at #1 on the Official Charts UK album chart and 48 weeks on the UK Top 40. It also manged to reach #1 in eleven other territories, #2 in Canada, #3 in the US and #6 in Japan. 

Since then, the Spice Girls have gone on to sell more than 90 million records around the globe, releasing three studio albums and 11 singles and winning a host of awards including a BRIT Award for Outstanding Contribution to British Music.

You can pre-order a copy of Spiceworld 25 here


  1. Spice Up Your Life
  2. Stop
  3. Too Much
  4. Saturday Night Divas
  5. Never Give Up On The Good Times
  6. Move Over
  7. Do It
  8. Denying
  9. Viva Forever
  10. The Lady Is A Vamp
  11. Step To Me (7” Mix)
  12. Outer Space Girls
  13. Walk Of Life
  14. Step To Me (Demo Version)
  15. Too Much (Live In Toronto, July 1998)
  16. Stop (Live In Madrid, March 1998)
  17. Move Over (Live In Istanbul, October 1997)
  18. Spice Up Your Life (Live In Arnhem, March 1998)
  19. Viva Forever (Live In Manchester, April 1998)
  20. Spice Up Your Life (Morales Radio Mix)
  21. Stop (Morales Remix Edit)
  22. Too Much (SoulShock & Karlin Remix)
  23. Viva Forever (John Themis Ambient Mix)
  24. Step To Me (Extended Mix)
  25. Spice Girls Party Mix