Rose Tattoo, Southern Sons & More Join 2024 Airlie Beach Festival Of Music

12 June 2024 | 11:08 am | Ellie Robinson

The star-studded lineup also features Sweet, Pseudo Echo, Jebediah, Thirsty Merc, Christine Anu and more.

Rose Tattoo / Southern Sons

Rose Tattoo / Southern Sons (Supplied)

More Rose Tattoo More Rose Tattoo

The Airlie Beach Festival Of Music have announced the last handful of artists joining this year’s lineup, including such legendary acts as Rose Tattoo and Southern Sons.

Alongside the likes of Reece Mastin and Sandi Thom, they join a 47-act bill headlined by UK glam icons Sweet, Pseudo Echo, Jebediah, Thirsty Merc, Christine Anu, Ash Grunwald, Bondi Cigars and 19 Twenty.

Also taking the stage will be winners of the annual Passport To Airlie competition, which gives up-and-coming acts (from all around the country) the opportunity to showcase their skills for a chance to play the festival. 2023’s winners, Avalanche, will also appear at this year’s shindig; in a press release, frontman Steven Campbell said the competition gave the band “some of the best times of our lives”. Head here for more info on Passport To Airlie.

In his own statement, Rose Tattoo frontman Angry Anderson shared a message to fans attending the event: "Hey Brothers and Sisters, what do the words Airlie Beach festival say to you? me they say fun, fun, fun in the sun!..Party in Paradise, a week of revelry and fabbo stuff to do and see!..The tatts are playing, see ya there..or be square! Angry.”

The 2024 Airlie Beach Festival Of Music will run over three days from Friday November 8 to Sunday 10 (as well as the official pre-fest events and afterparties on the days before and after the main jaunt). Tickets are on sale now, including limited VIP passes – head here to grab yours.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter



Rose Tattoo
Pseudo Echo
Thirsty Merc
Southern Sons
Christine Anu
Ash Grunwald
Bondi Cigars
Sandi Thom
19 Twenty
Reece Mastin
Genevieve Chadwick
Matty Rogers Band
Round Mountain Girls
Chris Shupe
Salt And Steel
Rav Thomas Band
Mike Elrington
David Flower
Innocent Eve
Tennyson King
Tom Harrington
Dan Hannaford
Tim Griffin
Stone Faced Heathens
Kieran McCarthy
Andrew Cousins
Matt Tandy
Karen Jacobson
Out Of Abington
The Gathering
Jackson Dunn
Ben Evolent
Jolly Jingo
Sam McCann
Josiah Samuel
Mo Mcmorrow
Kate Whelan
Corey Harris Blues Explosion
Sophie Rose Raymond
Brent Caldwell-Hughes
Freddy Martin