Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Rainbow Serpent Releases Huge Second Line-Up Announcement

14 October 2015 | 12:00 pm | Staff Writer

Big names join the bill.

We're only just over three months out from Victoria's annual electro music festival Rainbow Serpent and a number of massive international and local artists have been added to the bill in today's second artist announcement. 

The new additions to hit the stage in Lexton over four days from 22-25 January next year include: 

Pretty Lights, Emancipator, Bluetech, James Monro, Ed Solo, Tripswitch, Nikki S, Efdemin, Dasha Rush, Jossie Telch, The Opiuo Band, HMC, Tornado Wallace, Late Nite Tuff Guy, Jamie Stevens, The Bombay Royale and Mista Savona.

Festival organiser Tim Harvey believes the 2016 is the event's biggest yet since being established 19 years ago. 

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

"We’re really excited to be taking patrons on a grand, world tour of musical tastes and treats," Harvey said.

"Once again we’ve delivered a music program rich in diversity and there will be something that appeals to everyone across our six music stages."

Following the second announcement, Rainbow Serpent will now feature 100 Australian acts, a feat that Harvey is incredibly proud of. 

"Aussie musicians have been on the cutting edge of electronic production from the very beginning, and it’s important they are acknowledged locally while they are taking the rest of the world by storm."

To check out the full first line-up click here and for more details head to the official website

For all things Rainbow Serpent click on our dedicated festivals tab