Lamb of God announce new full-length album OMENS out on October 7

7 June 2022 | 9:33 am | Staff Writer
Originally Appeared In

LORRRRD almighty, it is time to accept the Lamb of God into your lives. Their new album OMENS has been announced - and it's out on October 7.

(Travis Shinn)

More Lamb Of God More Lamb Of God
The Virginian thrashers have today announced their new record OMENS - out on October 7. 

"We are thrilled to announce our new album OMENS will be out October 7th, 2022 and we will be back on the road for a massive U.S. headlining tour starting this September... First single “Nevermore” drops THIS FRIDAY. Pre-save and Pre-order the album now at"

We are thrilled to announce our new album OMENS will be out October 7th, 2022 and we will be back on the road for a...

Posted by Lamb of God on Monday, June 6, 2022

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

Densely muscular, soaked in unnerving spite, with a pessimistic eye toward inner struggles and global affairs alike, Omens is a furious entry in the Lamb Of God catalog, perhaps their angriest album yet. "The world is crazy and keeps changing. Omens is a reaction to the state of the world,” explains vocalist D. Randall Blythe. "It’s a very pissed-off record.” He pauses for emphasis. “It is extremely pissed-off.” 

Omens is also Lamb Of God's most diverse affair. The band tracked live in the room together at Henson Recording Studios (formerly A&M Studios) in Los Angeles, California, a location that birthed classics from The Doors, Pink Floyd, The Ramones, and Soundgarden, among others. "The inner workings of the band have never been better,” explains guitarist Mark Morton. “You can hear it in Omens. You can see it in our performances, and if you're around us for five minutes, you can feel it."

The Omens album pre-order is live now at boasting  several exclusive items, including a signed coloured vinyl variant, shirt, hoodie, and signed CDs with an alternate colour cover. All physical CD and Vinyl releases will include a free access code to watch the livestream viewing of "The Making of Omens" documentary, which will premiere the week of album release.



1. Nevermore
2. Vanishing
3. To The Grave
4. Ditch
5. Omens
6. Gomorrah
7. Ill Designs
8. Grayscale
9. Denial Mechanism
10. September Song