Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Korn Announce New Live Album Is On Its Way

5 December 2022 | 11:11 am | Mary Varvaris
Originally Appeared In

Requiem Mass is coming in February 2023 - get ready for stripped-back Korn songs!

(Source: Supplied)

More Korn More Korn

Korn will release the live album Requiem Mass on 3 February 2023.

The performances on the record stem from the band's Requiem Mass performance on 3 February this year at the Hollywood United Methodist Church in Los Angeles, CA. 

The companion live album to the nu-metal pioneers' acclaimed 14th album, Requiem, features five stand-out tracks from the album captured live as part of an intimate ceremony. Loma Vista Recordings is now selling a Requiem + Requiem Mass 2 CD Deluxe Edition, with vinyl also available. Pre-order your copy here.

Earlier this year, Korn frontman Jonathan Davis launched a line of pet products. The predictably yet still rather ingeniously named Freak On A Leash pet product line features a range of pet accessories designed by Davis himself.  

Very much a 'dog-person',  Davis announced the Freak On A Leash launch via Instagram, writing: "These premium products are created for all, paying homage to the horror and rock music we love. This first collection, designed exclusively by me, contains all custom products made with high-quality gunmetal hardware, leather, nylon, and plushies that will set your pet apart from the pack."

Requiem is Korn's tenth Top 10 album in Australia and third #1, following on from 1998’s Follow The Leader and 1999’s Issues

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

“It seems like in life at the moment I’m having a rebirth after The Nothing,” frontman Jonathan Davis told The Music ahead of Requiem’s release. “All that pain from what I call my previous life, it’s done. I am experiencing this new light; I’m really happy… I won’t call it light because I’m a dark motherfucker, and I like the dark [laughs], but I‘m in this really good place of enlightenment and happiness.” 

The Music reviewer Rod Whitfield said the band’s latest offering was “short, sharp and memorable”, noting that “if you’re even a passing fan of this band, you’ll enjoy Requiem”. You can read the full review here.



Disc 1:

  1. Forgotten
  2. Let The Dark Do The Rest
  3. Start The Healing
  4. Lost In The Grandeur
  5. Disconnect
  6. Hopeless And Beaten
  7. Penance To Sorrow
  8. My Confession
  9. Worst Is On Its Way

Disc 2: 

  1. Start The Healing (Requiem Mass) 
  2. Lost In The Grandeur (Requiem Mass)
  3. Hopeless and Beaten (Requiem Mass)
  4. Worst Is On Its Way (Requiem Mass)
  5. Let The Dark Do The Rest (Requiem Mass)