Kendrick Lamar Announces 10th Anniversary Reissue Of 'Good Kid, M.A.A.D City'

4 October 2022 | 2:53 pm | Emma Whines

The reissue will drop on October 21st.

More Kendrick Lamar More Kendrick Lamar

Kendrick Lamar is set to drop a special vinyl release of his acclaimed album, good kid, m.A.A.d city, to celebrate its 10th Anniversary. The unique release will feature a reimagined cover and slick translucent black vinyl. 

Arguably one of his best albums, good kid, m.A.A.d city, opened Lamar up to a whole new fanbase with singles such as Swimming Pools (Drank) and Bitch, Don’t Kill My Vibe. On its release, the album instantly became a quintessential West Coast anthem that explored the city of Compton through Lamar’s eyes.

good kid, m.A.A.d city has been certified triple platinum, selling 242,000 copies in its first week, and features guest appearances from Drake, Dr. Dre and Jay-Z. It was the rapper's first major label debut after his independently released first album Section.80 in 2011.

Little information has been released about the anniversary re-issue, however, fans are hoping that the double LP will include unreleased material or fan memorabilia from the rapper.

The double LP re-issue comes just after Lamar released his newest album, Mr Morale & the Big Steppers.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

The release will drop on October 21 via UMC/Polydor, and you can pre-order it here

Current Tracklist:

Side A
1. Sherane a.k.a Master Splinter’s Daughter
2. Bitch, Don’t Kill My Vibe
3. Backseat Freestyle
4. The Art Of Peer Pressure

Side B
1. Money Trees
2. Poetic Justice
3. Good Kid
4. M.A.A.d City

Side C
1. Swimming Pools (Drank) (Extended Version)
2. Sing About Me, I’m Dying Of Thirst

Side D
1. Real
2. Compton