Jeremy Neale, Hatchie & More Named As 2017 Grant McLennan Fellowship Finalists

9 November 2017 | 2:06 pm | Staff Writer

Winner to be announced next month!

More Jeremy Neale More Jeremy Neale

The four finalists for the prestigious Grant McLennan Fellowship has today been announced as Jeremy Neale, Harriette Pilbeam (Hatchie), Sabrina Lawrie and Tom Cooney.

The artists are now one step closer to receiving a $25,000 scholarship to travel to New York, London or Berlin.

Established in 2007 in honour of the legendary The Go-Betweens founder, the fellowship is designed to expose recipients to the full cultural life of one of the cities as a source of inspiration and creativity. 

The winner will be announced on Friday 1 December at The Triffid in Brisbane, which will also feature performances from all finalists. 

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

For more details on the event, click here.