Hey Geronimo, The Creases, Mallrat & More Join 2016 FOTSUN Line-up

16 September 2016 | 12:30 pm | Staff Writer

The event returns to Port Macquarie in December

Following on from August's massive first line-up announcement featuring drawcards such as Gang Of Youths, Montaigne, Seth Sentry, The Smith Street Band and more, Festival Of The Sun has announced a second group of artists set to serenade Port Macquarie in style this December.

The event is maintaining its penchant for diverse sounds — The CreasesHey GeronimoWorld ChampionAylaRackettHot Spoke and Korzdahavoc all join the bill — as well as proving itself quite the savvy little talent spotter, given the inclusion not only of previously listed acts Good Boy and Middle Kids but the fresh addition of ascendant Brisbane artist Mallrat, fresh from winning hearts at BIGSOUND, among the ranks.

The second batch of artists will be rounded out by a yet-to-be-announced triple j Unearthed winner, who along with the rest of the new crew will join further existing festival acts such as Urthboy, Dune Rats, Boo Seeka, Luca Brasi, Tash Sultana and L-FRESH The Lion, as well as several others.

This year will see the return of FOTSUN Thursday, which along with its Artist Village, graffiti art workshops, sit-down crafts and range of consumables will feature, for the first time, BYO Comedy Night, featuring local comedian Anna Wilson as well as well-known comics Gen Fricker and Luke Heggie, with an open-mic opportunity available for the person deemed FOTSUN's funniest punter. Gates open at 2pm with access for Thursday-night campers and three-night accommodation package holders only.  

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

Festival Of The Sun, proudly co-presented by The Music, returns to Port Macquarie from Thursday 8 to Saturday 10 December.

Tickets are available now and selling quickly — see the event's website for further information.

FOTSUN 2016 second line-up announcement

  • The Creases
  • Hey Geronimo
  • Mallrat
  • World Champion
  • Ayla
  • Rackett
  • Hot Spoke
  • Korzdahavoc
  • triple j Unearthed winner (TBA)

FOTSUN 2016 first line-up announcement

  • Gang Of Youths
  • Seth Sentry
  • The Smith Street Band
  • Urthboy
  • Dune Rats
  • Montaigne
  • Boo Seeka
  • Luca Brasi
  • Tash Sultana
  • Sahara Beck
  • The Lulu Raes
  • Patrick James
  • Middle Kids
  • Bec Sandridge
  • Good Boy
  • West Thebarton Brothel Party
  • Dumb Punts
  • Gold Member
  • Planet