UPDATED: More Names Announced For Eclipse2012

13 July 2012 | 4:01 pm | Dan Condon

Seven days of going nuts in the bush just got even more awesome.

More Tipper More Tipper

Roughly one billion acts have been announced for the Eclipse2012 festival now, and we've got them all listed here for your enjoyment.

If you're not familiar with it, the festival is a week long event encompassing heavenly music, inspiring art and soul aligning workshops, all happening in Far North Queensland, a couple of hours north of Cairns. Presented by Rainbow Serpent Festival (Australia), Symbiosis Gathering (USA), Glade Festival (UK) and Mother (Japan), it coincides with a total solar eclipse happening in Northern Australia in the early hours of Wednesday 14 November.

A couple of the big gets for the festival include names like Optimo, Fat Freddy's Drop, Freq Nasty and Tipper; but we're willing to bet that if dance music is your thing, there's going to be something for you here.

EDIT: Festival organisers released a statement this morning in which they admitted that a eight acts who were announced for the festival had not, in fact, confirmed they would accept the offer to play. Below we have crossed out the names of the artists who are not yet confirmed, but who the festival hope will come onboard soon.

It happens here from Saturday 10 November through to Friday 16. Get your tickets from here.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

It looks to be one hell of an event with all sorts of activities planned outside of the enormous amount of music set to happen on the stages set up for the event.

Here is a glimpse at the acts announced:

Sun Stage:

Perfect Stranger (Israel)
Oliver Lieb (GER)
Adam Freeland (UK)
Tristan (UK)
Atmos (Sweden)
Avalon (UK)
Captain Hook (Israel)
GMS (Spain)
Suncontrolspecies (Australia)
Sensient (Australia)
Tetrameth (Australia)
Etnica Vs Pleiadiens (Spain)
Earthling (Spain)
Guiseppe (Denmark)
Sonic Species (UK)
Dickster (UK)
Terrafractyl (Australia)
Hypnagog (Australia)
Behind Blue Eyes (Denmark)
Phony Orphants (Denmark)
Burn in Noise (Brazil)
Ecliptic (Mexico)
DJ Swarup (Brazil)
Killerwatts (UK)
Wrecked Machines (Brazil)
Aphid Moon (UK)
U-Reckon (Israel)
Unseen Dimensions (Australia)
Space Tribe (UK)
Emok (Denmark)
Treavor Moontribe (USA)
James Monro (Brazil)
Beauty & the Beat (GER)
Chromatone (USA)
D-Sens (France)
Merkaba (Australia)
One Tasty Morsel (Australia)
Young Kim (Korea/Italy)
Edoardo (Neurobiotic)
Killerwatts (UK)
Wrecked Machines (Brazil)
Aphid Moon (UK)
U-Reckon (Israel)
Unseen Dimensions (Australia)
Space Tribe (UK)
Emok (Denmark)
Treavor Moontribe (USA)
James Monro (Brazil)
Beauty & the Beat (GER)
Chromatone (USA)
D-Sens (France)
Merkaba (Australia)
One Tasty Morsel (Australia)
Young Kim (Korea/Italy)
Edoardo (Neurobiotic)

Sky Stage

Secret Cinema (NL)
Psycatron (Ireland)
Egbert (NL)
King Unique (UK)
D-Nox (GER)
Gabe (Brazil)
Dominic Thomas (SWE)
Jamie Stevens (Australia)
Kasey Taylor (Portugal)
Luis Jnr (Spain)
Antix (NZ)
Marcello VOR (Brazil)
Pena (Portugal)
Technasia (France)
Switchbox (GER)
Ricardo (GER)
Velcro (Brazil)
Steve Ward (Australia)
Tom Real (UK)
Kotaro (Japan)
Ipcress (UK)
Stratos (Greece/GER)
Nicos (Greece/GER)
Ricardo (GER)
Daniel Krau (GER)
Djane Kimski (GER)
Oblique Industries (Australia)
Thank You City (Australia)
Ed Motive (Australia)
Ian Woodsman (Australia)
Paul Abad (Australia)
U-One (Australia)

Moon Stage

Tipper (UK)
Dub FX (Australia)
FreQ Nasty (USA)
Opiuo (Australia)
Spoonbill (Australia)
Eprom (USA)
Random Rab (USA)
Heyoka (USA)
An-Ten-Nae (USA)
Adham Shaikh (Canada)
JPod (Canada)
Kalya Scintilla (Australia)
Russ Liquid (USA)
The Mollusk (Australia)
Knowa Knowone (USA)
Circuit Bent (Australia)
Editor (Australia)
Dov (South Africa)
Bird of Prey (USA)
Mista Savona (Australia)
Deep Fried Dub (Australia)
Sun In Aquarius (Australia)
Monkeymarc (Australia)
Jamie Janover (USA)

Earth Stage

Fat Freddy's Drop (NZ)
Jonny Clarke (Jamaica)
Prince Fatty (UK)
Congo Natty (UK)
Mungo's Hifi (UK)
OKA (Australia)
Tijuana Cartel (Australia)
Ganga Giri (Australia)
Mista Savona (Australia)
Optimo (UK)
Kingfisha (Australia)
Fyah Walk (Australia)
Kooii (Australia)
Bobby Alu (Australia)
Tall Will (UK)
Lewie Day (Australia)
Savona Soundsystem (Australia)
Lotek & Die Rude & Kazman (Australia)
The Bird (Australia)
Woohoo Revue (Australia)
Ensemble Formidable (Australia)
Zennith (Australia)
Otologic (Australia)
Saritah (Australia)
Darky Roots (Australia)
Billy Dread (Australia)
Jesse I (Australia)
Koahlition (Australia)
Reggae Bliss (Australia)
Jobstopper (Australia)
Mortisville (Australia)
Blunderbus (Australia)
8 Foot Felix (Australia)
Mickey Space (Australia)
Planet Jumper (Australia)
Dave Chestwig (Australia)
Timmus (Australia)
The Doctor (Australia)

Chill Temple

Solar Fields (Sweden)
Desert Dwellers (USA)
Banco De Gaia (UK)
Kaya Project (UK)
Jamie Janover (USA)
Makyo (Japan)
Hibernation (UK)
Soulware (NZ)
Kyson (Germany/Australia)
Terranine (NZ)
Sobey Wing (Canada)
Bloop (NZ)
DJ SpiderOrchid & Sufi Soul Electronica (USA/Australia)
Ahimsa (Japan/Australia)
Austero (Australia)
Beatrice (Australia)
A-Toniq (Australia)
Temple Step Project (Australia)
Auma (Australia)
Sun in Aquarius (Australia)
Mind Tree (Australia)
Whitebear (Australia)
Stinkwood (Australia)
Andrew Till (Australia)
Numatica (Australia)
Shifteq (Australia)
Integer (Australia)
Audego (Australia)
Hugo n Treats (Australia)
Interval (Australia)
Selwa (Australia)
J-Dub (Australia)
Algorithm (Australia)

If you made it this far down the page, then you might be interested in hearing that there are still more artists to be announced! Holy crap.