Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram

Dita Von Teese Announces 2018 Australian Tour

1 November 2017 | 12:06 pm | Staff Writer

The venerated burlesque star will perform shows around the country through February and March.

More Dita Von Teese More Dita Von Teese

Celebrated burlesque performer Dita Von Teese will return to Australia following her sold-out run last year with a brand new show, The Art Of The Teese, for an extensive run around the country in February and March.

Kicking off in Perth, the tour will hit theatres in Adelaide, Sydney, Melbourne, Gold Coast and Brisbane, with all cities except Adelaide and the Gold Coast getting two chances to catch the glamorous star in action.

The run will include several acts that have not been seen before in Australia, including Lazy — which has only ever been previously performed at The Crazy Horse in Paris — as well as Swan Lake Stripteese, a new ballet-themed piece.

It will also see the reimagined return of old favourite Martini Glass, setting the International Queen Of Burlesque in a new baroque-style gilded champagne glass, crystallised with more than 150,000 Swarovski crystals.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

"I’ve been adding new elements to the show, and this time it’s an opulent new version of my champagne glass act," Von Teese said in a statement. "I worked with my best friend and long-time collaborator Catherine D’Lish to create a decadent and distinctively designed champagne coupe of gilded gold, crystallised with astonishing amounts of pavé Swarovski crystal.

"I feel very inspired in this moment in time when burlesque is truly being recognised, and I’m pleased to bring together this show-stopping cast for an unforgettable night."

Dita Von Teese will be joined by a cast of guest performers to help elevate the already world-class affair even further, including Dirty Martini, Ginger Valentine, Jett Adore and local fave Zelia Rose, the evening being hosted by comedian/singer Jonny McGovern.

Tickets for all shows will go on sale from 10am local time next Wednesday, 8 November.