Skip to main content
 Close Ad

release > News

EXCLUSIVE: Stream Dead Letter Circus' New Album

Aug 2nd 2013 | 12:00pm | Staff Writer
It's just one week now until Brisbane prog rock outfit Dead Letter Circus drop their second album The Catalyst Fire, but as a bit of a Friday treat theMusic.com.au is now streaming the entire record until its release.

Thanks to the band and their label UNFD, you can hear the whole darn thing below, right now!

The band have been leading up to the release of The Catalyst Fire release with inviting fans into The Inner Circle, where they've been dropping exclusive and behind-the-scenes content from the band and the making of the record. (If you scroll down to underneath the stream, there's a fantastic look into the recording of the bass on the record.)

The album is available for pre-order both digitally and physically – so get on that shit while you're listening to the exclusive week-long stream:

Watch the band explain the recording of the record in this video, which is just one of the 30-plus videos the band have created for The Inner Circle:

 

And for the hell of it, here's the Lodestar video again:

 

The band will be kicking off their tour later this month and all the details for those shows are below:

Comments

Dates

Thursday 1st October

Dead Letter Circus

Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Friday 2nd October

Dead Letter Circus

Metropolis, Fremantle

Saturday 3rd October

Dead Letter Circus

Leisure Inn, Rockingham

Sunday 4th October

Dead Letter Circus

The Gov, Hindmarsh

Wednesday 7th October

Dead Letter Circus

Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Thursday 8th October

Dead Letter Circus

Black Swan Hotel, Bendigo

Saturday 10th October

Dead Letter Circus + 10 Years

Forum Theatre, Melbourne

Sunday 11th October

Dead Letter Circus + 10 Years

Brisbane Hotel, Hobart

Sunday 11th October

Dead Letter Circus + 10 Years

Home Tavern, Wagga Wagga

Thursday 15th October

Dead Letter Circus + 10 Years

UC Refectory, Bruce

Friday 16th October

Dead Letter Circus + 10 Years

Towradgi Beach Hotel, Towradgi

Saturday 17th October

Dead Letter Circus + 10 Years

UNSW Roundhouse, Kensington

Sunday 18th October

Dead Letter Circus + 10 Years

Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle West

Friday 23rd October

Dead Letter Circus + 10 Years

Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta

Saturday 24th October

Dead Letter Circus + 10 Years

The Triffid, Newstead

Related Articles



Poster IT

Connect with The Music

Subscribe to Daily Newsletter