Skip to main content

industry > News

The Rubens Sign To Warner Bros. Worldwide As Album & Single Go Gold

Jan 24th 2013 | 1:52pm | Dan Condon
Audiences outside of Australia will finally get their chance to snap up a local release of the debut album from one of Australia's hottest rock bands in years, The Rubens, as the band has signed their first big international deal.

Warner Bros. will be looking after the band, who are signed to Ivy League over here, in all territories outside of Australia and New Zealand, the band joining a roster that includes evgeryone from R.E.M. to Muse to The Flaming Lips and the band's idols The Black Keys

This news comes at the same time as we learn that the band's aforementioned self-titled album and single My Gun both score Gold accreditiation having shipped 35,000 units; a seriously big achievement for the young band.

While 2012 was undoubtedly an unforgettable year for the band, shooting them very close to the top of the Australian music scene, 2013 is looking like it good be even better. They're heading out on the Laneway dates very soon, they're supporting Bruce Springsteen down at Hanging Rock and they're hitting Europe, the UK and the United States next month.

Comments

Dates

Wednesday 16th September

The Rubens + Saskwatch + Winterbourne

Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Thursday 17th September

The Rubens + Saskwatch

Settlers Tavern, Margaret River

Friday 18th September

The Rubens + Saskwatch + Winterbourne

Astor Theatre, Mt Lawley

Friday 25th September

The Rubens + Saskwatch + Winterbourne

Club 54, Launceston

Saturday 26th September

The Rubens + Saskwatch + Winterbourne

Tasmania University Union, Sandy Bay

Friday 2nd October

Yours & Owls Music & Arts Festival Weekender feat.
Ash Grunwald + Bahamas + Cloud Control + The Delta Riggs + Gang Of Youths + The Pinheads + The Preatures + The Rubens + Russel.W. & The Five Islands + Saskwatch + Salmonella Dub Soundsystem + Shining Bird + The Smith Street Band + more + Yours & Owls Music & Arts Festival

Stuart Park, North Wollongong

Friday 2nd October

The Rubens + Saskwatch + Winterbourne

ANU Bar, Canberra

Thursday 8th October

The Rubens + Saskwatch + Winterbourne

HQ, Adelaide

Friday 9th October

The Rubens + Saskwatch + Winterbourne

Forum Theatre, Melbourne

Saturday 10th October

The Rubens + Saskwatch + Winterbourne

The Westernport Hotel, Phillip Island

Sunday 11th October

The Rubens + Saskwatch + Winterbourne

Lorne Hotel, Lorne

Friday 16th October

The Rubens

Tanks Arts Centre, Edge Hill

Friday 23rd October

The Rubens + Saskwatch + Winterbourne

Max Watt's (formerly The Hi-Fi Brisbane), West End

Saturday 24th October

The Rubens + Saskwatch + Winterbourne

Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta

Thursday 29th October

The Rubens + Saskwatch + Winterbourne

Panthers, Port Macquarie

Friday 30th October

The Rubens + Winterbourne

Entrance Leagues, Bateau Bay

Saturday 31st October

The Rubens + Saskwatch + Winterbourne

Enmore Theatre, Newtown

Friday 6th November

The Rubens + Saskwatch + Winterbourne

Bar On The Hill, Callaghan

Saturday 7th November

The Rubens + Saskwatch + Winterbourne

C.Ex Coffs, Coffs Harbour

Friday 13th November

The Rubens

Discovery, Darwin

Related Articles



Poster IT

Connect with The Music

Subscribe to Daily Newsletter