New album from Dave Graney & The Mistly

7 June 2012 | 3:23 pm | Samson McDougall

Dave Graney & The Mistly (aka The Lurid Yellow Mist) have a brand new album of fresh songs.

You've Been In My Mind is an album of short, whip-smart pop rock songs with lashings of ideas, flash, wit and bounce.

It features Dave Graney on electric 12-string guitar, Stuart Perera on blazing left-handed Rickenbacker, Clare Moore on drums and Stu Thomas on bass, with everybody singing too.

Recorded in January with engineer Andrew “Idge” Hehir at Soundpark in Brunswick and mixed by Dave Graney at the Ponderosa, it's the first collection of new Graney songs since Knock Yourself Out in 2009.

Graney and band will be touring nationally in July to promote the album.

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter