††† (Crosses) Drop Single 'Invisible Hand', Announce New Album 'Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete.'

4 August 2023 | 9:00 am | Mary Varvaris
Originally Appeared In

Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete will be released, of course, on Friday, the 13th of October.


Crosses (Credit: Brian Ziff)

More Crosses More Crosses

Chino Moreno of Deftones fame, and Far’s Shaun Lopez, the creative masterminds behind the alternative synth-driven project ††† (Crosses), have announced their highly anticipated second album, Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete.

The new album follows their 2014 self-titled debut album and last year’s surprise reformation EP, Permanent Radiant. Crosses aren’t just sharing details about their new album; they’ve also unveiled the first taste of a record that features The Cure’s Robert Smith and Run The JewelsEl-P. The first single, Invisible Hand, is available to stream below.

Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete will be released, of course, on Friday, the 13th of October. You can pre-order the album via Warner Records here.

In a short teaser clip posted on Instagram, Crosses only started teasing new music yesterday (3 August).

“When we started working on Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete., there was so much more light coming in my life, for numerous reasons,” Moreno said about the album in a press release.

“There’s a lot more optimism. Even the darker themes are more romanticised and not coming from a place of despair.”

Don't miss a beat with our FREE daily newsletter

You can check out the 15-song tracklist below.

It had been six long years since we’d heard from Crosses when they faded into obscurity in 2014. In 2020, Crosses returned as a duo – Lopez and Moreno, bassist Chuck Doom was out – and released a cover of The Beginning Of The End by Cause And Effect. Exactly a year later, in December 2021, they put out another cover, this time of Q Lazzarus’s song Goodbye Horses, announcing that they had signed with Warner Records.

Last year, Crosses resurfaced with their first original music since 2014—the first single from the new EP, Permanent.RadiantVivien, was released in October and followed two brilliant standalone numbers, Initiation and Protection.

“My favourite thing is the last thing we worked on, which we started yesterday,” Moreno teased about new music in a December 2022 Kill Your Stereo interview. What will their new album sound like? We suspect Crosses will follow the new-wave path, calling back to the bands Moreno and Lopez loved growing up, including New Order and Duran Duran.

Moreno told Kill Your Stereo, “New wave bands sounded different than your regular old four-piece rock and roll band; you know what I mean? Those bands sounded very futuristic to me as a kid, and even listening back now, I think a lot of that music holds its weight over time.”


1.       Pleasure

2.       Invisible Hand

3.       Found

4.       Light as a Feather

5.       Pulseplagg

6.       Runner

7.       Big Youth (feat. El-P)

8.       End Youth (Reprise)

9.       Last Rites

10.   Ghost Ride

11.   Grace

12.   Eraser

13.   Natural Selection

14.   Girls Float † Boys Cry (feat. Robert Smith)

15.   Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete.