Skip to main content

tour > News

Exclusive: San Cisco Live And Acoustic For TheMusic Sessions

San Cisco: Don't look so nervous, boys.
Apr 5th 2012 | 1:25pm | Staff Writer
Perth youngsters San Cisco shot to national notoriety with their ridiculously infectious track Awkward. Having ridden that wave to the end of high school and then a very productive summer, the band are looking ahead to a big year.

They'll soon be headlining a national tour that will lead them into Groovin The Moo performances. Before they do, we nabbed them and locked them in theMusic.com.au's HQ until they played for us.

Turns out they performed their track Reckless, in fine acoustic fashion. Watch it below!

Tour dates are as follows:

Friday 27 April - Mojo's, Fremantle
Tuesday 1 May - Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Wednesday 2 May - Corner Hotel, Melbourne (sold out)
Thursday 3 May  - Fowlers Live, Adelaide (all ages)
Saturday 5 May - Groovin The Moo, Bedigo
Sunday 6 May - Groovin The Moo, Townsville
Wednesday 9 May - The Standard, SYdney
Thursday 10 May - Elsewhere, Gold Coast
Friday 11 May - The Zoo, Brisbane
Saturday 12 May - Groovin The Moo, Maitland
Sunday 13 May - Groovin The Moo, Canberra
Saturday 19 May - Groovin The Moo, Bunbury

Comments

Dates

Thursday 28th May

San Cisco + Crooked Colours + Methyl Ethel

The Gov, Hindmarsh

Friday 29th May

San Cisco + Crooked Colours + Methyl Ethel

Uni Bar, Wollongong

Saturday 30th May

San Cisco + Crooked Colours + Methyl Ethel

Enmore Theatre, Newtown

Friday 24th July

Splendour In The Grass feat.
Blur + Florence & The Machine + Mark Ronson + Of Monsters & Men + The Wombats + Tame Impala + Peking Duk + Ryan Adams + Flight Facilities + Royal Blood + Death Cab For Cutie + Earl Sweatshirt + Boy & Bear + Porter Robinson + The Dandy Warhols + Xavier Rudd & The United Nations + Azealia Banks + The Rubens + Jamie T + Pond + Spiritualized + Alison Wonderland + Thundamentals + Best Coast + Everything Everything + San Cisco + MS MR + Jarryd James + Purity Ring + Allday + Carmada + The Grates + The Smith Street Band + Tkay Maidza + Johnny Marr + Last Dinosaurs + Megan Washington + The Vaccines + #1 Dads + The Church + Kitty + Daisy & Lewis + King Khan & BBQ Show + Alpine + Catfish & the Bottlemen + Paul Mac + Dustin Tebbutt + Mo (artist) + Years & Years + Jenny Lewis + CW Stoneking + Seekae + George Maple + Elliphant + Client Liaison + Palma Violets + Safia + Hayden James + Dune Rats + Wolf Alice + Meg Mac + Cosmo's Midnight + Marmozets + Oh Mercy + Mansionair + The Districts + Shlohmo + Elizabeth Rose + The Delta Riggs + Circa Waves + Nancy Whang + Eves The Behavior + Urban Cone + Art Of Sleeping + Japanese Wallpaper + Bad//Dreems + Ecca Vandal + Holy Holy + UV B

North Byron Parklands, Ocean Shores

Related Articles



Poster IT

Connect with The Music

Subscribe to Daily Newsletter